Region 1

Managed Care Center for Addictive & Other Disorders

808 S Crockett St.
Amarillo, TX 79102
PRC – Region 1

Cammie Mallard, YPI-YPS Program Coordinator
(806) 331-2723
cammie.mallard@mccaod.com

Diane Wilson, PRC Community Liaison
(806) 331-2723
diane.wilson@mccaod.com

Support the infrastructure in the implementation of evidence-based prevention strategies. Disseminate current prevention science, through training and technical assistance, to community coalitions and prevention providers to bring science to practice.

Increase the number of community coalitions operating in each region. Strengthen the capacity and sustainability of existing coalitions. Facilitate activities aiding in the recruitment of stakeholders for the purpose of initiating coalition capacity building; Provide networking opportunity workshops for prevention provider staff and coalition members.

Assist communities with a focus on building community capacity and resources to change community attitudes.Resource Center utilizes the Strategic Prevention Framework (SPF) as its primary approach toward coalition/capacity building.

Build the capacity of neighborhood partnerships, develop a strategic implementation plan, evaluate the impact of their efforts within the neighborhood, and develop long term solutions for ongoing change.


Region 2

Abilene Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Inc.

104 Pine St., Suite 205
Abilene, TX 79601
PRC – Region 2

Melanie Cheek, Director of Operations
(325) 673-2242, ext. 106
melanie.cheek@arcadatx.org

LeKeshia White, PRC Program Director
(325) 673-3503, ext. 108
lekeshia.white@arcadatx.org

Serves 30 counties of Region 2, providing a Regional Needs Assessment, data collection activities, regional prevention training, and media awareness activities dedicated to addressing underage drinking, marijuana use, and prescription drug abuse.


Region 3

The Council on Alcohol & Drug Abuse

1349 Empire Central Dr., Suite 800
Dallas, TX 75247
PRC – Region 3
DallasCouncil.org

Debbie Meripolski, Executive Director
(214) 522-8600, ext. 218
dmeripolski@dallascouncil.org

Stacey Davis, Director of Prevention Programs
(214) 522-8600, ext. 242
sdavis@dallascouncil.org

Our goal is to identify local community and county resources in order to create a data repository that will facilitate the development of a Regional Needs Assessment.


Region 4

East Texas Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse (ETCADA)

708 Glencrest Ln.
Longview, TX 75601
PRC – Region 4
ETCADA.com

Sarah Strain, Regional Community Liaison
(903) 753-7633
sstrain@etcada.com

Harold Womble, Program Director
(903) 753-7633
hwomble@etcada.com

Support our community by the implementation of evidence-based prevention strategies. Disseminate current prevention based knowledge and information to community coalitions and prevention providers.


Region 5

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council of Deep East Texas (ADACDET)

302 N Raguet
Lufkin, TX 75904
PRC – Region 5
ADACDET.org

Phyllis Grandgeorge, Executive Director
(936) 634-5753
pgrandgeorge@adacdet.org

Kim Simmons, Director of Prevention
(936) 631-8789
ksimmons@adacdet.org

Serves Region 5 in the Texas system of 11 regions. Region 5 covers the counties of Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity and Tyler. PRC staff work closely with the state evaluator and additional PRC centers within the state.

Staff produce an annual Regional Needs Assessment which compiles local data and resources for the community. Staff also work with the State Comptroller Office for tobacco retailer compliance checks. This ensures tobacco vendors have appropriate licensure and adequate signage to prevent underage sales.


Region 6

The Council on Recovery

303 Jackson Hill St.
Houston, TX 77014
Toll-free: 855.942.4100
PRC – Region 6
TheCouncilOnRecovery.org

Whitney Weatherby, Regional Community Liaison
(281) 200-9210
wweathersby@councilonrecovery.org

Cynthia Sequeiros, Director
(281) 200-9204
csequeiros@councilonrecovery.org

The Council on Recovery has four (4) youth prevention programs to include YPU, YPS, and two YPI and one (1) Prevention Resource Center. The Prevention Resource Center’s primary purpose is to serve as the region’s central data collection repository and substance abuse training liaison. The PRC is also responsible for identifying local community and county resources in data collection. The PRC also puts out media awareness activities focused on the state’s 3 priorities to include marijuana, alcohol (underage drinking) and prescription drugs.


Region 7

Brazos Valley Council on Alcohol and Substance Abuse (BVCASA)

4001 E 29th St.
Bryan, TX 77845
PRC – Region 7
BVCASA.org

Sara Sanchez, Community Liaison
P: (979) 846-3560
F: (979) 846-2131
ssanchez@bvcasa.org

Mary Mattingly, Director of Prevention Services
P: (979) 846-3560
F: (979) 836-3213
mmattingly@bvcasa.org

Serves a 30 county HHS Region 7 as the data collection center, coordinates and implements media awareness, and implements tobacco compliance and training.


Region 8

San Antonio Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

7500 US Hwy 90W, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78227
PRC – Region 8
SACADA.org

Mary Almendarez, Youth Prevention Director
(210) 233-5867
malmendarez@sacada.org

Gyna Juarez, PRC Education Director
(210) 225-4741, ext. 5861
gjuarez@sacada.org

The San Antonio Council on alcohol and Drug Abuse offers a variety of prevention and recovery services.


Region 9 

Permian Basin Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

120 E 2nd St.
Odessa, TX 79761
PRC – Region 9

Jennifer Weston, PRC Community Liaison
(432) 333-4100
jweston@pbrcada.org

Carrie Bronaugh, PRC Director
(432) 333-4100
cbronaugh@pbrcada.org

As PRC Region 9 we have been given the responsibility to establish and maintain a central data repository for Region 9 which includes 30 counties in the West Texas area. We do this by identifying community, county and regional data sources pertaining to substance abuse. We include all of the collected data in a Regional Needs Assessment and other information dissemination pieces and deliver these items across our Region in order to assist in evidence based strategies to address the substance abuse issues and trends as identified through the data collected. We also serve as the Regional training headquarters regarding substance abuse prevention trainings. We coordinate and disseminate information regarding the many trainings available throughout the communities we serve in Region 9. Lastly, we conduct Tobacco retailer checks and education regarding tobacco and minor laws to every tobacco retailer in Region 9.


Region 10

Aliviane, Inc.

1626 Medical Center Dr.
El Paso, TX 79902
PRC – Region 10
Aliviane.org

Julie Priego, Divisional Director
(915) 782-4032
jpriego@aliviane.org

Jessica Armendariz, Program Liaison
(915) 782-4032
jarmendariz@aliviane.org

Identify community, county, and regional data sources pertaining to substance abuse. Assist in the implementation of evidence-based prevention strategies. Serve as Regional training headquarters regarding substance abuse prevention training.


Region 11

Behavioral Health Solutions of South Texas

5510 N Cage Blvd. Suite C
Pharr, TX 78577
(956) 787-7111
PRC – Region 11
BHSST.org

Daniel Rodriguez, PRC Community Liaison/Coordinator
(956) 787-7111, ext. 238
drodriguez@bhsst.org

Violeta Davila, Prevention Programs Director
(956) 787-7111, ext. 290
vdavila@bhsst.org

Prevention Resource Center: PRC serves as the central data collection repository and substance abuse prevention training liaison for Region 11. PRC identifies local, county, regional, and state data that helps in the development of the Regional Needs Assessment, which is shared with community partners. PRC also leads the Regional Epidemiological Work group focused on strengthening data collection efforts and enhancing access to data.